NEWS
Saturday May 11 2019
Milan request simultaneous Atalanta kick-off

Milan have formally asked the Lega Serie A to postpone their game against Frosinone next week to avoid giving Atalanta an advantage.

There are only three points separating these sides in the battle for the fourth and final Champions League berth.

Next weekend, Atalanta are due to face Juventus on Sunday at 19.30 UK time (18.30 GMT).

That means by the time they take to the field in Turin, Milan will have already completed their match against Frosinone, to be played at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT).

Milan have lodged a formal request to have the two fixtures played simultaneously so as to avoid giving either side an advantage.

This only became an issue because Juventus were granted an appeal to have their game with Atalanta moved to the evening in order to set up the Scudetto celebrations.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports and get your first month free. £5.99 thereafter until September with promo code: ITALIA https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/