NEWS
Saturday August 31 2019
Liveblog: Milan-Brescia & Juve-Napoli

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from the Lombardy Derby Milan-Brescia and the Scudetto showdown Juventus v Napoli.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) at San Siro, where Marco Giampaolo is already feeling the pressure after an opening 1-0 defeat to Udinese.

Milan are expected to reshuffle their personnel and tactics for this first home game, but host newly-promoted Brescia, who already caused an upset by beating Cagliari in Sardinia.

Their striker, Alfredo Donnarumma, was Capocannoniere in Serie B last season, but is no relation to Milan goalkeepers Gianluigi and Antonio.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), it’s all eyes on the Allianz Juventus Stadium in Turin, as Napoli visit Maurizio Sarri’s Scudetto holders.

Sarri himself won’t be on the touchline, but will be present in the stadium in a more secluded area, as he is still recovering from pneumonia.

It means there won’t be a shake of hands with Carlo Ancelotti or some of the Napoli players who said his move to Juve was ‘a betrayal’ of their time together at the San Paolo.

Napoli have lost seven of their last eight Serie A visits to Turin, except for the last-gasp Kalidou Koulibaly winner in April 2018.