Friday April 23 2021
Euro 2020: Seville and St. Petersburg new official hosts

The UEFA Executive Committee announced new venues for the next European Championship, with Seville and St Petersburg replacing Bilbao and Dublin.

Today, the Executive Committee met, and one of the topics was relating to the designated venues for Euro 2020 this summer.

Problems arose in particular with the stadiums in Bilbao and Dublin, who couldn’t guarantee the presence of spectators, as requested by the UEFA.

The decision is to move the games to new locations, whereas Seville and St. Petersburg will replace Bilbao and Dublin.

The Munich venue has been confirmed, while one more game will be added in London.

The Italian Government has already confirmed at least 25 per cent capacity for the stadium in Rome this summer.