Thursday August 29 2013
Clubs await Champions League draw

Juventus, Napoli and Milan will today be told the names of their Champions League group stage opponents for the 2013-14 campaign.

The Diavolo booked their place in the competition proper last night with a convincing 3-0 win over PSV Eindhoven at San Siro.

Milan and the Old Lady will be in pot two after Lyon’s elimination at the hands of Real Socieded saw the Italian champions jump up from the third pot of clubs.

Rafael Benitez’s Napoli, who finished second in Serie A last season under Walter Mazzarri, are in pot four.

The 32 teams will be split into eight groups with the top two sides progressing to the last 16 of the competition. The third-placed outfit will drop into the Europa League.

Clubs from the same nation can not be paired in the same group.

The draw ceremony, which will take place in Monaco, will start at 16.45 BST.

Pot 1: Bayern Munich, Barcelona, Chelsea, Real Madrid, Manchester United, Arsenal, FC Porto, Benfica.

Pot 2: Atletico Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Milan, Schalke, Marseille, CSKA Moscow, Paris St-Germain, Juventus.

Pot 3: Zenit St Petersburg, Manchester City, Ajax Amsterdam, Borussia Dortmund, FC Basel, Olympiakos, Galatasaray, Bayer Leverkusen.

Pot 4: FC Copenhagen, Napoli, Anderlecht, Celtic, Steaua Bucharest, Viktoria Plzen, Real Sociedad, Austria Vienna.

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with