NEWS
Monday January 14 2019
Confirmed: Genoa-Milan change stays

The Italian government has confirmed that the Serie A match between Genoa and Milan on January 21 will remain a 15:00 CET (14:00 GMT) kick-off.

It was confirmed last week that the Marassi fixture would be rescheduled from its earlier kick-off time of 21:00 CET (20:00 GMT) for reasons of public safety.

That prompted a backlash from the City of Genoa and fans belonging to the Gradinata Nord, while governor of Liguria Giovanni Toti had reservations over traffic, given part of the Morandi Bridge had collapsed just five months before.

However, Daniele Stradiotto, President of the National Observatory for Sports Events, told reporters: “Genoa-Milan will be played on Monday January 21 at 3pm.

“The controversy? We can live with it.”

Juventus’ visit of Chievo will also remain a 20:30 CET (19:30 GMT) kick-off, having been originally scheduled for 19:00 CET (18:00 GMT).

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports. https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/